My first reading challenge: Dystopia 2012

Being new to the world of book blogging, I had no idea there were such things as reading challenges. Had I known, I think I would have been doing them all my life! In any case, I’ve discovered them now so I’ve been scouring the internet looking for ones that really speak to me.

The first one I’ll be joining for 2012 is the Dystopia Challenge hosted by Bookish Ardour.

Though fairly new to it, dystopia has quickly become one of my favorite genres. I devoured the Hunger Games trilogy by Suzanne Collins in two days, and those in turn led me to Divergent by Veronica Roth which I quickly read. I find it so interesting to read about the worst living conditions imaginable and how the characters overcome them. Since I already have it in mind to read more dystopian novels, this challenge makes a lot of sense for me.

I’ve chosen the Soldier challenge level with 30 books. I’m sure I will end up reading more than that, but I want to make sure to leave room for any other challenges I may participate in.

Really excited for this one!


Leave a comment

Filed under Dystopian, Reading, Reading Challenge

Leave a Reply

